MDT Lab Builder v 1.1

I’m working on version 1.1 of my MDT Lab Builder.  I want to fix a couple of things, make the scripts a little more robust and start adding additional content.

For example:

  • I’m going to remove the creation of the MDT share on the host computer.  I shouldn’t go creating shares on other’s computers
  • The evaluation version of Server 2012 R2 expires immediately, so the servers will only remain up and running for a short time before they shut down
  • To allow for updating with additional content, I’m adding logic to both the MDT prep and Hyper-V buildout scripts so they can properly handle existing content when going form one version to another (going from v 1.0 to v 1.1+)
  • I’m tackling the upgrade process for Windows 10

My main goal for this new version will be the Windows 10 upgrade process.  This new version will create a Windows 7/8 workstation and include a simple task sequence used to upgrade them in-place.  This was talked about at TechEd Europe and an SCCM demonstration sequence is explained here.

At least that’s my goal.

Posted on November 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

