I will rise when I have fallen.

Last Fall I was able to participate in a number of beta Microsoft exams.  Some I passed and some I didn’t.  The ones that I failed have always bothered me.  So with that in mind I’m going to retake those exams and prove to myself that I can do it.

Will I get a better job with these certifications?  

No.  That’s not my goal in tackling these certifications.  Call me idealistic, but I feel that it should be about bettering yourself, achieving something you thought was beyond what you knew, pushing yourself to attempt something new.

So, over the next few months I’m going to focus on and prepare for these exams:

  • 70-689: Upgrading Your Skills to MCSA Windows 8
  • 70-417: Upgrading Your Skills to MCSA Windows Server 2012

 “‘I failed’ is ten times more of a man than someone who says, ‘What if?’.”

– Greg Plitt

Posted on November 5, 2014, in Certification and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

